top of page

The website for the Combined Honours in Social Sciences student community at Durham University.

Search

Meet the Staff - Suzzanne Mulligan


Suzzanne is our Learning and Teaching Coordinator this year in Combined Social Sciences while Jennifer is on maternity leave. You'll get lots of emails from Suzzanne this year and might need to pop in and ask her for help, so we asked her a few questions to get to know her a bit better.


How long have you been working for CHSS and what do you do here?

I've worked at Durham for almost 20 years but only recently joined the CHSS team from the School of Education as the Learning and Teaching Coordinator (maternity cover). I've been in the role just over a month!


What's your favourite part of your job?

I'm really enjoying getting to know the staff and students within CHSS. This is the first time I've worked with undergraduates! I really enjoyed meeting the first years at induction and seeing the collages of the mentoring photo challenge!


Where is your favourite place in Durham?

I've lived in Durham for most of my life and still feel very lucky to live in such a lovely place. I like the fact that, even in the middle of the city, you still have lots of greenery and beautiful walks. I love walking along the riverbanks of Durham with my family!


What advice would you give new CHSS students?

I hope all the new students are settled into a good routine and that everyone has a good start to the academic year. Remember you are not alone and do reach out to CHSS staff, your mentor and your fellow students when you need support.


What does the new academic year have in store for CHSS?

Let's hope we have a fun and enjoyable year!

39 views0 comments
bottom of page